Krone Hotel > Holidays in the Black Forest

Holidays in the Black Forest

No matter whether you come alone, with your partner or with your family, the Black Forest provides ample opportunities to enjoy a wide range of outdoor leisure activities, nature experiences and cultural highlights as well as, of course, culinary delights in an amazing countryside. We assure you a restful stay!

At our conveniently located hotel in the Black Forest, you can enjoy all the available leisure activities in this sought-after holiday destination. Inspired by the lovely hills with prairies and woodlands, the holiday guests can take enjoyable and extensive hikes in the marvellous natural scenery. You can explore the Black Forest landscape independently, equipped with a hiking map, by following the well-marked hiking trails. Or you can take part in guided hikes, during which you can easily make contact to other holiday guests. Numerous chairlifts, cable cars and the highest funicular in Baden-Württemberg facilitate the climb to the hilltops, from which you can savour the breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. Nature lovers should not miss the opportunity to visit Ruhestein National Park, where you can discover the fascinating wildlife and learn many interesting facts about local fauna and flora.

Spending your holidays in the Black Forest, however, does not in any way mean that your have to forego culture and history. There are many cultural sites to discover in the local area, such as castles, palaces and museums. A visit to the Castle in Rastatt is particularly advisable. It is the oldest among the numerous baroque-style residences to be found along the upper Rhine. The majestic construction impresses the visitors with the characteristic geometrical unity of park and urban features, with the palace set in the very centre. For the young holiday guests a visit to the Hauff Märchenmuseum (Fairy-tale Museum) in the town of Baiersbronn is undoubtedly a highlight during holidays. The children are always amazed to see the fairy-tale figures, such as witches, wizards and fairies, brought to life.

Back at the hotel, you can taste a piece of the famous “Schwarzwälder Kirschkuchen” (Black Forest cherry cake). And afterwards dinner can be arranged with local delicacies. Authentic Black Forest ham is a culinary delight which can be prepared in many ways. Our guests often can’t resist the temptation of taking home a big piece of this local speciality. And if you are still keen on Black Forest delicacies, you can participate in a culinary hike including the tasting of various local treats.

The Black Forest is always worth a visit, whether you are interested in culture, nature or fine food. At our hotel the holiday guests enjoy excellent comfort and a restful and relaxing stay.

Offers

"Feast of Corpus Christi" Week End Break
From May 31 to June 3, 2018
6-Day Break
Whenever you like…
"Krone Spezial" - 4 day stay
For a pampering break at short notice
Hockenheimring mit dem AMG GT S "mehr geht nicht"
Rennstrecken-Training mit Jan Seyffarth
6-Day Break
Whenever you like…
"Schnattern und Shoppen" Ladys Weekend
nur für Damen und mit den AMG GT-S zum Shoppen nach Metzingen
“Only For Me“ – 8-Day stay
For rest and relaxation
"8-Day Stay for Epicureans" at Our Hotel Close to Freudenstadt
For a stay dedicated to well-being at our spa hotel - whenever you like
Weekend Package
3 happy days with half board accommodation
Wellness weekend
3 pampering days for Her and Him

Black Forest Weather

Weather Info Freudenstadt in the Black Forest

★★★★ Hotel Krone Igelsberg Spa Hotel close to Freudenstadt in the Black Forest
Hauptstr. 8 - 72250 Igelsberg/Freudenstadt (Black Forest) Telephone: +49(0)7442 8428 0 Email: info~at~krone-igelsberg.de
Imprint | Sitemap
back

Hotel Krone > Urlaub im Schwarzwald

Urlaub im Schwarzwald

Egal ob Singles, Paare oder Familien verreisen möchten: Ferien im Schwarzwald bieten für alle Urlaubsfreunde ein reichhaltiges Angebot an Outdoor- und Naturerlebnissen sowie Kultur und nicht zuletzt kulinarische Genüsse - in atemberaubender Landschaft. Hier ist Erholung garantiert!

Ein günstig gelegenes Hotel im Schwarzwald bietet Zugang zu allen Freizeitaktivitäten, die das beliebte Feriengebiet im Angebot hat. Umgeben von den Wiesen und Wäldern des Schwarzwaldes und inspiriert von anmutigen Höhen des Mittelgebirges, genießen Urlauber ausgedehnte Wanderungen durch die Natur. Mit einer Wanderkarte ausgestattet, kann man die Landschaft des Schwarzwaldes anhand der gut ausgeschilderten Wanderwege auf eigene Faust erkunden - oder sich einer geführten Wanderung anschießen und dabei mit anderen Urlaubern ins Gespräch kommen. Um den Aufstieg zu den Hügeln zu erleichtern, die einen atemberaubenden Ausblick über die Landschaft garantieren, stehen neben der höchsten Standseilbahn Baden-Württembergs auch zahlreiche Lifte und Bergbahnen zur Verfügung. Wer Urlaub in der freien Natur liebt, sollte darüber hinaus ein Besuch im Nationalpark Ruhestein in Erwägung ziehen; hier können Besucher die faszinierende Tier- und Pflanzenwelt hautnah erleben und dabei auch etwas über die typische Flora und Fauna lenern.

Auch Kultur und Geschichte kommen bei einem Urlaub im Schwarzwald nicht zu kurz; ob Burgen, Schlösser oder Museen - hier gibt es Vieles zu entdecken. Besonders sehenswert ist beispielsweise das Residenzschloss Rastatt als das erste der vielen erbauten Barockresidenzen am Oberrhein. Die imposante Anlage beeindruckt die Besucher durch ihre typisch geometrische Einheit von Stadt und Garten, wobei das Schloss den Mittelpunkt bildet. Insbesondere für die kleinen Besucher des Schwarzwaldes stellt das Hauff Märchenmuseum in Baiersbronn einen echten Höhepunkt auf der Reise dar. Hier werden Feen, Hexen und Zauberer vor den Augen der Kinder lebendig!

Zurück im Hotel, genießen Besucher ein Stück klassischen Schwarzwälder Kirschkuchen. Und auch die Abendmahlzeit kann mit regionalen kulinarischen Genüssen gestaltet werden; echter Schwarzwälder Schinken lässt sich in zahlreichen Variationen genießen. Von dieser Spezialität nehmen Urlauber gerne ein großes Stück mit nach Hause! Und wer von den Genüssen aus dem Schwarzwald noch nicht genug bekommen hat, schließt sich einer kulinarischen Wanderung an, während der zahlreiche Spezialitäten verkostet werden.

Ob kulturell, naturverbunden oder kulinarisch orientiert - Urlaub im Schwarzwald lohnt sich immer! Und in unserem Hotel profitieren Urlaubsfreudige zusätzlich von höchstem Komfort, der Entspannung und Ruhe ermöglicht.

Angebote

AMG- GT/S fahren im Schwarzwald / Tour 2017
3 Tage AMG - GT/S fahren am Wochenende
8 Tage für Genießer im Urlaubshotel in Freudenstadt
Wellnesshotel im Schwarzwald, wann immer Sie möchten
6 Tage Kurzurlaub
...wann immer Sie möchten
4 Tage Krone "Spezial"
"bin kurz mal weg und lass mich verwöhnen"
8 Tage „Nur für mich“
zum Relaxen und Endspannen
"Bin dann mal 3 Tage weg"
3 Tage (2 Nächte) Auszeit mit Verwöhnprogramm
Wochenend-Pauschale
3 Tage Happy Weekend mit Halbpension
Wellness-Wochenende
3 Tage für "Sie" und "Ihn"

Schwarzwald Wetter

Wetter Info Freudenstadt im Schwarzwald

★★★★ Hotel Krone Igelsberg Wellness Hotel bei Freudenstadt im Schwarzwald
Hauptstr. 8 - 72250 Igelsberg bei Freudenstadt / Schwarzwald Tel: +49(0)7442 8428 0 info~at~krone-igelsberg.de
Impressum | Sitemap
zurück